Calendar for 2024-25 school year released for students in Burlington, Oakville, Milton

By

Published March 19, 2024 at 11:03 am

Both Halton boards have released the calendar for the 2024/25 school year in Oakville, Burlington, Milton and Halton Hills.

The calendars of the Halton District School Board and Halton Catholic District School board are identical.

School kicks off on Wednesday, Sept. 4, following Labour Day on Monday and a PA day on Tuesday.

Thanksgiving weekend will be a long one for students as a PA day on Friday, Oct. 11, is followed by Thanksgiving Monday on Oct. 14.

November 29 will see a PA day for both elementary and secondary students.

The Christmas Break will run for two weeks, from Monday, Dec. 23, to Friday, Jan. 3.

High school exams will run from Jan. 23-29.

Elementary schools will have a PA day on Monday, Jan. 27, and a secondary school PA day is Friday, Jan. 31.

Another PA day on Friday, Feb. 14, will turn the Family Day long weekend into a four-day event.

Spring break is the week of Mar. 10 to 14 and there’s a PA Day on Friday, April 4.

After an early Easter this year, next year’s Good Friday falls on April 18 and Easter Monday, April 21, is also a day off for students.

The Victoria Day long weekend will be held Monday, May 19, and an elementary PA day is Friday, June 6.

Second semester exams for secondary students are June 19 to 25 with the final day of the school year Friday, June 27.

For online reference, the public board calendar is here, while you can find the Catholic board calendar here.

inhalton's Editorial Standards and Policies advertising