Here’s Why These Halton Councillors Were Recently Recognized


Some Halton councillors were recently recognized for their contribution to the region.

According to a recent press release, on Nov. 21, at the Regional Council meeting, Halton Regional Chair Gary Carr and Councillors recognized their colleagues who will not returning next term.

These individuals were recognized for their dedication and achievements during their time on Council.

I would like to thank all my fellow Councillors for their unwavering commitment to serving the people of our community,” Carr said in a recent press release. 

Your contributions have made a positive impact on Halton.”

The following councillors will not be returning to Regional Council for the 2018 - 2022 term:

  • Councillor Rick Craven (retired, 18 years of service)
  • Councillor Jack Dennison (24 years of service)
  • Mayor Rick Goldring (12 years of service)
  • Councillor Blair Lancaster (eight years of service)
  • Councillor John Taylor (retired, 30 years of service)

On behalf of everyone in Halton, I would like to express my gratitude to each of you and wish you the best of luck in the future,” Carr said in a recent press release.

The inaugural meeting of the 2018 - 2022 Halton Regional Council will take place at 10 a.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018 at the Halton Regional Centre.

Photos are courtesy of the Halton Region. 

Your Comments