YASSiN kicks off summer music series in downtown Oakville

By

Published July 6, 2023 at 11:56 am

The TD Summer Music Series returns to Town Square in downtown Oakville this Saturday afternoon with YASSiN performing on the stage. FACEBOOK PHOTO

Summer is here and so is live music in downtown Oakville.

The TD Summer Music Series returns to Town Square beginning this Saturday afternoon (July 8) with YASSiN performing

The popular free music series will feature live performances from 15 local musicians on most Saturday and Sunday afternoons, from 3 p.m. to 7 p.m., through July and August.

“It’s a great way to take in some live music, enjoy the sunshine, and spend quality time with friends and family in beautiful Downtown Oakville,” said organizers.

The free music series is open to all ages.

The lineup for this year’s TD Summer Music Series includes:

JULY

Saturday, July 8 – YASSiN

Sunday, July 9 – Antonella and Randall

Saturday, July 15 – Sean Stanley Trio

Sunday, July 16 – Kendra Gabrielle

Saturday, July 22 – Ellen Daly

Saturday, July 29 – Natasha Meister (pictured below)

Saturday, July 30 – Eddie Patton

AUGUST

Saturday, Aug. 5 – Zohra Kassam

Sunday, Aug. 6 – Kyler Tapscott

Sunday, Aug. 13 – Brian Barber

Saturday, Aug. 19 – Derek Macrae

TD sponsors 60 music and cultural festivals across the country.

“Festivals are an integral part of our communities, and when we enjoy them with one another, it’s a chance for us to create lasting memories, explore diverse cultures and share new experiences,” said TD. “Because music brings us together.”

Additional musicians are expected to be added to the series later this summer.

For an up to date full list of performers and more on the TD Summer Music Series, visit here.

 

INhalton's Editorial Standards and Policies advertising