ELECTION RECAP: Burlington Results


Big changes are coming to the city. 

In case you missed it, the Burlington municipal election results are in.

These results came in after voting polls closed at 8 p.m. last night, Oct. 22.

The winners are as follows:


Marianne Meed Ward

City Councillor Ward 1:

Kelvin Galbraith

City Councillor Ward 2:

Lisa Kearns

City Councillor Ward 3:

Rory Nisan

City Councillor Ward 4:

Shawna Stolte

City Councillor Ward 5:

Paul Sharman

City Councillor Ward 6:

Angelo Bentivegna

Residents should be aware that these results are unofficial. 

Official results will be posted on the city’s election website once they are confirmed by the City Clerk.

What do you think of these results?

Your Comments