Nominations open for Burlington Performing Arts Centre’s Hall of Fame


Published April 19, 2024 at 3:33 pm

Burlington hall fame performing arts centre

Nominations are now open for the Burlington Performing Arts Centre’s Hall of Fame.

Established in 2013, the Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the performing arts in Burlington.

According to the Burlington Performing Arts Centre (BPAC),  recipients of the award demonstrate the diversity of artistic accomplishment that comprises the rich cultural tapestry of the city.

Past inductees include Gordie Tapp (2013), Rainer Noack (2014), Lawrence Bonanno (2015), Stewart Laughton (2015), Bob Missen (2016), Burlington Teen Tour Band (2017), Helen Zdriluk (2018), Burlington Footnotes (2019), Hayley Verrall (2020), Gary DeGroote (2021) and Don Allan (2022).

“The Burlington Performing Arts Centre recognizes that the individual and group artists are paramount and fundamental to cultural development,” a message by BPAC reads. “These individuals and groups contribute to Burlington’s reputation as a city with a strong and sustained commitment toward the development of cultural excellence.”

The 2024 Hall of Fame Inductee will be announced on May 30.

The Hall of Fame awards are designed by Teresa Seaton.

Applications must be submitted to the committee by noon on April 26, 2024.

Nomination forms can be found here.


inhalton's Editorial Standards and Policies advertising